Latest Notifications


Haldia Institute Of Health Sciences Alumni Association :

Haldia Institute of Health Sciences has its Alumni Association which is to be registered under Societies Registration Act, XXXI of 1860. The Haldia Institute of Health Sciences Alumni Association (HIHS Alumni Association) meets at least once in a year at a place of their convenience.

The present governing body of the association and its objectives are given below:
1. Name of the society:     Haldia Institute of Health Sciences Alumni Association

2. Location of Office of the society:    Haldia Institute of Health Sciences, ICARE Complex, Haldia, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, India, PIN: 721657.

3. The objectives for which the Society is established are as follows:-

(a) To encourage the members to take active interest in the activities and progress of the Haldia Institute of Health Sciences, Haldia.
(b) To arrange/organize discussions, seminars, conferences, and other lawful gathering for the promotions of aims and objects of the Alumni Association and for the benefit of the past and present students of Haldia Institute of Health Sciences.
(c) To provide assistance for all round development of the college.
(d) To promote and encourage friendly relations among all the members of the Association.
(e) To keep Alumni informed about the ongoing activities of the college.
(f) To promote career guidance, interaction and continuing education to the students of the college.
(g) To serve the common cause of the members’ interest in general.
(h) To work for the educational upliftment of the college.
(i) To create sense of brotherhood, co-operation, mutual harmony, love and affection amongst the members of the association and people associated with the college.
(j) To publish books/leaflets/photographs illustrating journals/magazines/periodical news-letter or any other publication on no profit no loss basis, every alternate year, covering the achievements of the Alumni and the tasks undertaken by the Association in the given time.
(k) To encourage Alumni to help the students of the college with their training and internships and in placements.
(l) To receive and collect any gifts, subscriptions and donations either in cash or in kind, or acquire by any other lawful ways and means and spend the same in fulfillment of all or any of the aims and objectives of the Association. The income and properties of the Association shall be applied solely for the promotion and fulfillment of the aims and objectives of the Association.
(m) All the incomes, earnings, movable/immovable properties of the society shall be solely utilized and applied towards the promotion of its aims and objectives only as set forth in the Memorandum of the society and no profit, thereof shall be paid or transferred directly or indirectly by way of dividends, bonus, profits or in any other manner whatsoever to the present or past members of the society or to any person claiming through any one or more of the present or the past members. No member of the society shall have any personal claim on any moveable or immovable properties of the society or make any profits, whatsoever, by virtue of this membership.

Governing Body

The Governing Body of the Society is entrusted with the management of the Society. The Governing Body of the Society shall have a minimum number of seven (7) members. The names, addresses, and the designation of the present members of the Governing Body to whom the management of the society is entrusted, as required under the section 2 of the “SOCIETIES REGISTRATION ACT, 1860”, are as follows:

Sl. No. Name in full Address Designation
1 Supriti Maiti Village + P.O. + P.S. Marishda, Dist. Purba Medinipur, West Bengal. President
2 Dipak Saha Kolkata, West Bengal Vice-President
3 Proloy Sankar Chakraborty Village + P.O. Mahishadal, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal Secretary
4 Suman Maity Village: Masura, Mahishadal Dist. Purba Medinipur, West Bengal Joint Secretary
5 Biswajit Chakraborty Village + P.O. Pitambarchak, Haldia, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal Treasurer
6 Oindrila Bhuniya Bhagbanpur, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal Convener
7 Sanchari Basu Haldia, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal Executive Member
8 Sayak Chowdhury Kolkata, West Bengal Executive Member
9 Antara Acharya Haldia, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal Executive Member